Watch out, Twilight fans, there’s a new scam on Facebook that’s trying to steal your account information!
There are scammers online who have people linking to a game that’s said to promote Breaking Dawn. The link in question is actually a scam, which gets activated upon clicking the “Play now” button.
Once someone clicks that, a post gets put on their wall showing that the ‘Like’ the application. This is how the scam gets spread. Users are then shown a pop up that asks them to give permission to post updates on their wall.
Reportedly, once someone clicks on any of the updates, it shows them a questionnaire that earns the hackers an affiliate commission once the questionnaire is complete.
It’s better to be safe than sorry, Twi-hards. If you think your account has been compromised, you can always just revoke access to any application.