America’s Next Top Model Cycle 19 ‘College Edition’ Sneak Peek & Spoilers

America's Next Top Model Cycle 19 'College Edition' Sneak Peek & Spoilers

America’s Next Top Model is back with Tyra Banks on August 24th with an all new season which will include the ‘first ever’ college edition with 13 girls and a brand new judging panel. Sadly, fashion photographer Nigel Barker, photo shoot director Jay Manuel and runway coach J. Alexander have all been axed.

Say goodbye to Covergirl and Italian Vogue as well, the college girls will be battling it out on ANTM for prizes that includes partners Smashbox Cosmetics, Nine West and Nylon Magazine. The prizes are a fashion feature in Nylon Magazine, a $100,000 cash prize, campaigns with Nine West and Smashbox Cosmetics plus a modeling contract with LA/NY Models and of course, being named the face of America’s Next Top Model perfume, Dream Come True.

Tyra wil be introducing the first ever social media correspondent, blogger Bryanboy. Also, on the judging panel is fashion public relations’ Kelly Curtrone who is back for a second season and male supermodel Rob Evans. Katy Perry’s stylist Johnny Wujek, will be acting as fashion consultant.

The timeslot has also changed for the new season of ANTM, goodbye Wednesday, hello Friday!  Another first for ANTM, they will post every single cycle photo shoot online and allow viewers to vote and comment which will affect the competition.

In a new twist, getting voted out could mean getting voted back in when the audience will have a chance to save their favourite model. One girl doesn’t want back in through, Maria backed out of the show and we will find out why when the show airs.

Here are the 13 contestants: Allyssa, Florida State University – Brittany, Chandler-Gilbert Community College/Disney College Program – Darian, Louisiana State University – Destiny, Aveda Institute of Columbus – Jessie, University of Southern California Graduate School – Kiara, University of California-Irvine – Kristin, Florida State College of Jacksonville – Laura, Paul Smith’s College – Leila, University of Rhode Island – Maria, Harvard Divinity School – Natasha, East Stroudsburg University – Victoria, Liberty University – and Yvonne, University of Texas.

While we wait for the new season to begin, here is a little sneak peak from Yvonne, Victoria and Kiara’s “PLEA VIDEOS” that the contestants made to get our votes:

The new 19th cycle of America’s Next Top Model returns with the first-ever ‘College Edition’ on Friday, August 24 at 8:00pm on the CW. Don’t forget to come back right here to Celeb Dirty Laundry for all the up-to-the-minute recaps, spoilers and videos. In the meantime, enjoy the preview video below.

Comments are closed.