‘The Hunger Games’ Soundtrack — Check Out The Panem Playlist And Album Cover (Photo)!

'The Hunger Games' Soundtrack -- Check Out The Panem Playlist!

The Hunger Games  are coming up quicker than you could ever imagine! We’ve got movie posters and trailers and photos galore, so we thought it was time to add some awesome music to the mix. Most of you already know that Taylor Swift‘s song (featuring The Civil Wars) has made it onto The Hunger Games companion album. Now, after much waiting, the entire Panem playlist has been revealed! You excited? We are.

The album has a prominent country vibe, and the southern twang doesn’t just stop at T-Swift, but continues with artists like Miranda Lambert and the Carolina Chocolate Drops, who are a folksy Appalachian band. Other prominent artists that will be featured on the album include Neko Case, The Secret Sisters, Arcade Fire, Kid Cudi, and The Decemberists.

Take a look at the songlist below and let us know if any of the titles or artists catch your attention!

1. “Safe & Sound” (feat. The Civil Wars) by Taylor Swift
2. “Eyes Wide Open” by Taylor Swift
3. “Abraham’s Daughter” by Arcade Fire
4. “The Ruler & The Killer” by Kid Cudi
5. “Run Daddy Run” (feat. Pistol Annies) by Miranda Lambert
6. “Kingdom Come” by The Civil Wars
7. “One Engine” by The Decemberists
8. “Take The Heartland” by Glen Hansard
9. “Lover Is Childlike” by The Low Anthem
10. “Dark Days” by Punch Brothers
11. “Tomorrow Will Be Kinder” by The Secret Sisters
12. “Just a Game” by Birdy
13. “Oh Come & Sing” by Ella Mae Bowen
14. “Rules” by Jayme Dee
15. “Reaping Day” by Carolina Chocolate Drops
16. “Give Me Something” I’ll Remember by Neko Case
17. Video “Safe & Sound” (Bonus Video) by Taylor Swift

I usually am not a purchaser of albums (especially country-ish albums), but I have to say that I might just have to cough up the bucks on this one. How about you all? Are you going to lend T-Swift your ears?

Her second song, “Eyes Wide Open,” is one she seems very excited about. She told MTV News: “I have another song on the soundtrack, and it just ended up coming together so organically. I can’t believe it, really.” 

For those who haven’t yet heard “Safe & Sound” (featuring The Civil Wars) make sure to take a listen below! It’s twangy and T-Swifty!

The album will be released on March 20th, three days before the film is released in theaters.

If you, like me, just can’t get enough Hunger Games news, make sure to check out our special Hunger Games section. We’re always on the look out for awesome new stuff, so if you’re a fan make sure to visit us often to get all the latest News from Panem!

 ***. . . May The Odds Be Ever In Your Favor. . .***