The Daytime Emmy Awards 2019: Winners Announced – See Who Won – Y&R Wins Best Drama Series – GH Dominates Acting Prizes

The Daytime Emmy Awards 2019: Winners Announced - See Who Won - Y&R Wins Best Drama Series - GH Dominates Acting Prizes

As many soap opera fans know, the 46th annual Daytime Emmy Awards are taking place on Sunday, May 5, beginning at 8pm Eastern. The ceremony will take place at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium in Pasadena, California, and will be hosted by Mario Lopez and Sheryl Underwood and CDL will have live updates with all the Daytime Emmy Awards winners.

In addition, fans will be treated to a Red Carpet Pre-Show and Backstage Post-Show, which will include interviews with the attendees and winners. The host for the pre-show and post-show will be Carolyn Hennessy (Diane Miller, GH).

However, the awards show, pre-show, and post-show won’t be broadcast on regular TV, so fans of the four daytime dramas will need to watch the broadcasts online via live-stream. Despite the millions of people who watch The Young and the Restless, The Bold and the Beautiful, General Hospital, and Days of Our Lives none of the larger TV networks or cable channels airs the show – go figure!

Here’s Where You Can Tune In To Eee The Live-stream Show:
On Twitter: @TheEmmys or @DaytimeEmmys

In addition, the Daytime Emmys will be broadcast live on the Knekt TV Network, which is available on Apple TV, Roku, and on iOS and Android devices. To watch the Daytime Emmys on Knekt TV, you must download the app from an Amazon Fire device.

The Daytime Emmy Nominees For The More Popular Categories Are As Follows:

Best Drama Series:
The Bold and the Beautiful
Days of Our Lives – Our Pick!
General Hospital
The Young and the Restless – WINNER ANNOUNCED!!

Best Actor:
Maurice Benard (Sonny Corinthos, GH) – WINNER ANNOUNCED!!
Peter Bergman (Jack Abbott, Y&R)
Tyler Christopher (Stefan DiMera, DOOL)
Billy Flynn (Chad DiMera, DOOL)
Jon Lindstrom (Ryan/Kevin Collins, GH) – Our Pick!

Best Actress
Jacqueline MacInnes Wood (Steffy Forrester, B&B)Our Pick – tie! – WINNER ANNOUNCED!!
Marci Miller (Abigail DiMera, DOOL)
Heather Tom (Katie Logan, B&B)
Maura West (Ava Jerome, GH) – Our Pick – tie!
Laura Wright (Carly Corinthos, GH)

Best Supporting Actor
Max Gail (Mike Corbin, GH) – Our Pick! – WINNER ANNOUNCED!!
Bryton James (Devon Hamilton, Y&R)
Eric Martsolf (Brady Black, DOOL)
Greg Rikaart (Leo Stark, DOOL)
Dominic Zamprogna (Dante Falconeri, GH)

Best Supporting Actress
Kassie DePaiva (Eve Donovan, DOOL)
Linsey Godfrey (Sarah Horton, DOOL)
Martha Madison (Belle Black, DOOL)
Beth Maitland (Traci Abbott, Y&R)
Mishael Morgan (Hilary Hamilton, Y&R) – Our Pick!
Vernee Watson (Stella Henry, GH) – WINNER ANNOUNCED!!

Best Younger Actor
Lucas Adams (Tripp Dalton, DOOL)
William Lipton (Cameron Webber, GH)
Kyler Pettis (Theo Carver, DOOL) – WINNER ANNOUNCED!!
Garren Stitt (Oscar Nero, GH) – Our Pick!
Zach Tinker (Fenmore Baldwin, Y&R)

Best Younger Actress
Hayley Erin (Kiki Jerome, GH) – WINNER ANNOUNCED!!
Olivia Rose Keegan (Claire Brady, DOOL)
Victoria Konefal (Ciara Brady, DOOL)
Chloe Lanier (Nelle Benson, GH) – Our Pick!
Eden McCoy (Josslyn Jacks, GH)

Be sure to tune in on Sunday, May 5 for the festivities. You’ll want to catch what your favorite actors and actresses are wearing at the Red Carpet Pre-Show, find out who wins, and then catch the Post-Show interviews! Note that we will return to update this post as soon as more results are in! Don’t forget to check back with CDL for all the latest entertainment news and updates.

  • 100