CMA Awards 2013 Winners List and Photos – 47th Annual CMAs

CMA Awards 2013 Winners List and Photos - 47th Annual CMAs

Tonight on ABC the The 47th Annual CMA Awards airs live from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville.  The hosts for the evening’s activities are Country superstars Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood. The CMA Awards nominees and winners are determined by more than 7,000 industry professional members of CMA, which was the first trade organization formed to promote an individual genre of music in 1958.

We will have all the winners of the show for you later this evening, but we already have some winners that were announced on Good Morning America this morning.  The first winners include for MUSIC EVENT OF THE YEAR: Tim McGraw, Taylor Swift and Keith Urban for their song “Highway Don’t Care.”  For MUSIC VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Time McGraw, Taylor Swift and Keith Urban for “Highway Don’t Care.”

The PINNACLE AWARD will be presented to Nashville’s own global sensation Taylor Swift.  The award is presented to the artist has also attained the highest degree of recognition within the broad expanse of music worldwide.  CMA President of the Board Ed Hardy said, “I’ve known Taylor since she was 16. She came to my office with her Mom to play her music and I was amazed. Taylor’s outstanding career epitomizes the definition of the Pinnacle Award.”

The Award show is Country Music’s Biggest Night and of course some of the biggest names in country music will be performing.  Some of the people scheduled to perform are: Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, reigning CMA Female Vocalist of the Year Miranda Lambert, reigning CMA Vocal Group of the Year Little Big Town, Tim McGraw, reigning CMA Entertainer and Male Vocalist of the Year Blake Shelton, two-time CMA Entertainer of the Year Taylor Swift, and Keith Urban are all scheduled to perform. Alan Jackson and George Strait are also set to Perform.

Also on tonight’s show there is a tribute to the late country music legend George Jones and newly inducted Country Music Hall of Fame member Kenny Rogers will receive The Willie Nelson Lifetime Achievement Award.  Kenny Rogers will be honored with a star-studded tribute featuring performances by Jennifer Nettles, Rascal Flatts, and Darius Rucker.

There will be some great duets tonight – two-time CMA Entertainer of the Year Taylor Swift will take the stage with Vince Gill and Alison Krauss. Other exciting collaborations on tap for the evening include CMA Awards nominees Zac Brown Band performing with Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl, and reigning CMA New Artist of the Year Hunter Hayes performing with Jason Mraz.

So don’t forget to come back to this spot this evening and we will have the full list of winners!  CDL will also be covering all the Red Carpet Arrival photos for your enjoyment.  The show airs on ABC between 8PM – 11PM EST and you don’t want to miss it!

The complete list of winners and nominees!

Entertainer of the Year

George Strait – WINNER
Blake Shelton
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year

Blake Shelton – WINNER
Eric Church
Jason Aldean
Keith Urban
Luke Bryan

Vocal Duo of the Year

Florida Georgia Line – WINNER
Big & Rich
Love and Theft
The Civil Wars
Thompson Square

Single of the Year

‘Cruise’ – Florida Georgia Line – WINNER
‘Highway Don’t Care’ – Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift & Keith Urban
‘Mama’s Broken Heart’ – Miranda Lambert
‘Merry Go ‘Round’ – Kacey Musgraves
‘Wagon Wheel’ – Darius Rucker

Album of the Year

Based on a True Story – Blake Shelton – WINNER
Blown Away – Carrie Underwood
Red – Taylor Swift
Same Trailer Different Park – Kacey Musgraves
Tornado – Little Big Town

Song of the Year

‘I Drive Your Truck’ – Lee Brice (written by Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington & Jimmy Yeary) – WINNER
‘Mama’s Broken Heart’ – Miranda Lambert (written by Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally & Kacey Musgraves)
‘Merry Go ‘Round’ – Kacey Musgraves (written by Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves & Josh Osborne)
‘Pontoon’ – Little Big Town (written by Barry Dean, Natalie Hemby & Luke Laird)
‘Wagon Wheel’ – Darius Rucker (written by Bob Dylan & Ketch Secor)

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert – WINNER
Carrie Underwood
Kacey Musgraves
Kelly Clarkson
Taylor Swift

Vocal Group of the Year

Little Big Town – WINNER
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

New Artist of the Year

Kacey Musgraves – WINNER
Brett Eldredge
Florida Georgia Line
Kip Moore
Lee Brice


  • 1